No Gallery image is associated with this thread

Old Sep 1st, 08, 6:09 pm   #1
ABess
IKEA FAN

iKarma: 50
Gallery: 0
My IKEA: USA-Boston:Stoughton
ODDA Daybed just for kids?

Hi! I'm new to Ikea fans. I joined so I could ask you all your opinions on the ODDA day bed.
When I was younger I had a daybed with a pull out trundle bed. When the trundle was out it was like have a king sized bed. The husband and I are moving to a small apartment and are looking for something to save space in our bedroom. We were thinking about this couch maybe IKEA | Sofas & armchairs | Sofa beds | BEDDINGE HÃ…VET | Sofa bed
But we wanted something that was going to be bigger so I thought maybe the ODDA bed with the pull out bed. IKEA | Beds | Twin bed frames | ODDA | Bed frame with head board IKEA | Beds | Twin bed frames | ODDA | Pull-out bed

I had a few questions before I drive an hour to the Ikea and look at it in person.
Do you think it just for kids? Online I've heard reviews mainly from people using it for their kids.
Will the pull out bed be the same height as the regular bed? Is it like a traditional trundle that lifts to become the same height?

Thanks for your help!

Share |

ABess is offline   Reply With Quote

Register to remove these ads today!

Old Sep 1st, 08, 6:39 pm  
IKEAFans...we put the fun in functional!

iKarma: 29,680
Gallery: 148
My IKEA: USA-Phoenix:Tempe
Doorstyle: Nexus Birch

LBG Adoptions
Appreciation of an IKEAFAN  IKEAFANS Builder ($5-$49 Donation)  Appreciation of an IKEAFAN  Appreciation of an IKEAFAN  Appreciation of an IKEAFAN  Appreciation of an IKEAFAN  Appreciation of an IKEAFAN  Appreciation of an IKEAFAN  Appreciation of an IKEAFAN  IKEAFANS Moderator 
Total Awards: 10

I've been blogged!
Re: ODDA Daybed just for kids?

Hi and welcome!