No Gallery image is associated with this thread

Old Nov 3rd, 07, 11:37 pm   #1
Ikeatrait
IKEA FAN

iKarma: 50
Gallery: 0
My IKEA: USA-Portland
Besta Enon TV Stand in Black/Brown

I am interested in the Besta Enon in Black/Brown. My local IKEA is out of stock, last week they said early December, now they say mid January. All of the other parts and pieces are in stock, just not the central item, where the TV would actually sit.

What's the deal, that's a long time to wait, for some new IKEA gear. The girl at the store said it is a new product line, and they are just having trouble getting the stock in line.

Does that make sense? I am new to IKEA, so I am wondering if anybody has any info about this product.

Share |

Ikeatrait is offline   Reply With Quote

Register to remove these ads today!

Old Nov 7th, 07, 6:35 am  
IKEA FAN

My IKEA: United Kingdom-Edinburgh
Re: Besta Enon TV Stand in Black/Brown

Sadly I'm having just the same problem. I've been waiting for this item (having bought everything else for the unit) since August. The est. delivery date keeps getting pushed further and further back and when I called today they said their stock order is now showing 'code 91' which means cancelled!! Have been asked to call back later to speak to supervisor in furnishings to see if they can shed any light on this. Really quite annoyed with the whole saga. Weirdly some of the other colours are in stock so I don't really know why there's such a problem with this one.

Alan

Share |
alanjrobertson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 7th, 07, 10:36 am  
IKEA FANS Ambassador

iKarma: 13,955
Gallery: 127
My IKEA: USA-Washington DC:Woodbridge
Doorstyle: STAT

LBG Adoptions
Appreciation of an IKEAFAN  Appreciation of an IKEAFAN  Appreciation of an IKEAFAN  Appreciation of an IKEAFAN  Appreciation of an IKEAFAN  Appreciation of an IKEAFAN  Appreciation of an IKEAFAN  IKEAFANS Moderator 
Total Awards: 8